Tags

,

Some of you may have thought that I forgot about this little blog.  I didn’t forget, really.  I just became pregnant.  And exhausted. And I’m trying to entertain a 2 1/2 year old.  Hopefully, I can get back on track.  At least until the baby comes.  For those of you that haven’t seen, here’s a picture of the little peanut at 12 weeks. I’m 18 weeks now and in 2 weeks I will find out if it’s a boy or girl. Fingers crossed for the girl.  Seriously.

Today both K and I were feeling a little restless so we decided to do an outdoor art project.  We decided to lay out a big strip of paper and he painted with his feet. And hands.  Then he decided to paint his body and clothes as well.  He had a lot of fun, even afterward rinsing off with the hose.   Here’s some proof.

One thing I absolutely adore about our new house and property is that we have black raspberry bushes in the back.  So K and I have been sneaking back there every few days hoping that some will be ripe for the picking!  We found a good handful today and it was all I could do to grab a few before he gobbled them up.

